1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

D15B6 Motor w/ D16Z6 Head

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by badk0re, Dec 24, 2002.

  1. badk0re

    badk0re Junior Member

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2002
    Just a cost efective mini-me for my rex, better than shellin out $1000 I dont have for an B. Will this work or will I just no be able to do it at all, is it possible? Will I blow the motor when I start it :) Thats basically all I need 2 know. :) Thnx fer all ur help.
     
  2. djextremity

    djextremity Senior Member

    Messages:
    963
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    in your rearview mirror..wait..
    What is a d15b6?
     
  3. badk0re

    badk0re Junior Member

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2002
    D15B6 is a HF engine. POS 1.5l of course :)
     
  4. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
  5. badk0re

    badk0re Junior Member

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2002
  6. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
  7. badk0re

    badk0re Junior Member

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2002
    just one more part of my Q i forgot, i wont be able to do VTEC on a HF bottom end would I? I would have to use an Si? I looked at that tut before but didnt get any specs on possible replacements, just wondering, thnx pissedofsol
     
  8. badk0re

    badk0re Junior Member

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2002
  9. kyleirwin

    kyleirwin Retired OG

    Messages:
    2,420
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Location:
    Vegas

    please notice the "edit" button on the upper right hand side of your post. it can be used for correcting spelling and grammer and the such. :D .
     
  10. kyleirwin

    kyleirwin Retired OG

    Messages:
    2,420
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Location:
    Vegas
    you do not have to change blocks to get vtec to engage.
     
  11. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    I'm not sure-- I didn't write the article, nor am I too up on 4th gens. Talk to chet or Jeff on here
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page