1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

D15Z1 Vx

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by wisemansoji, Aug 12, 2004.

  1. wisemansoji

    wisemansoji Senior Member

    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2002
    If I put a d15z1 Vx engine in a 94 HB cx already pre wired for vtec would I have to change anything, cuz the o2 sesnor had liuke 6 wires instead of the usual 4.
     
  2. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.
    It has five and and if you use the VX ECY than yes, you need to run the extra wires and move the 12v.
     
  3. wisemansoji

    wisemansoji Senior Member

    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2002
    yes I will get the ECU, but what else will I need. How much power will this engine have.
     
  4. ahedau

    ahedau Senior Member

    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2002
    Location:
    Middle GA


    if memory serves, 92 HP and 106 ft lbs tq. but you'd get nearly 40 MPG!!!

    I have an ECU if you don't. I also have various parts from taking his motor out of my '92 HB.

    PM me if you want to buy the ECU.
     
  5. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.
    You'll also need to hook up the EGR system.
     
  6. Battle Pope

    Battle Pope New Member

    Messages:
    10,279
    Likes Received:
    60
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Location:
    Southern Oregon Coast
    hehehehe... VX engine... just cuz it's VtEc y0! doesn't mean it's fast...

    but I'm sure you have your own reasons. :)
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page