1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

d15z1

Discussion in 'Engine Building' started by Diggyej1, May 19, 2015.

  1. Diggyej1

    Diggyej1 New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    I have a d15z1 and i was wondering to get more power can i take out the crankshaft and put a d15b one in with z6 pistons and a d16z6 head with a si transmission? Thank you in advance
     
  2. Briansol

    Briansol Admins Admin VIP

    Messages:
    21,448
    Likes Received:
    2,110
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    Location:
    CT
    The z6 and the z1 both have 75mm bore, so the pistons will fit.
    if you do the crank, you must do the rods that match, too.
    You would also need to convert to the p28 ecu, run a 4-wire o2 sensor.

    Honestly, it's probably easier and cheaper to just buy a complete z6 change over and drop it in complete with the tranny
     
  3. Diggyej1

    Diggyej1 New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    I have all the parts to do the build i was just wondering if it will work better to get more power out of it ? At the moment im also rebuilding my z6 but i also wanted to get the other engine out the way
     
  4. phunky.buddha

    phunky.buddha Admin with a big stick Admin VIP

    Messages:
    28,465
    Likes Received:
    228
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Dallas / Fort Worth, TX
    I'll trade you a Z6 for your Z1. :p
     
  5. Diggyej1

    Diggyej1 New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Dose it run? And if you are serious were are you located?
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page