1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

D16A1 -> 91 Integra

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> ED-EF / DA' started by xtremehks, Apr 22, 2004.

  1. xtremehks

    xtremehks Junior Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2004
  2. xtremehks

    xtremehks Junior Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2004

    :spin:
     
  3. Slammed90Lude

    Slammed90Lude Senior Member

    Messages:
    3,733
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2003
    Location:
    milford, PA
    why would you want to do this? less power than a stock motor and SOHC?
     
  4. reckedracing

    reckedracing TTIWWOP VIP

    Messages:
    21,057
    Likes Received:
    1,180
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2002
    Location:
    NY
    D16A1 is dual cam not single cam

    and no it will not fit
    and even if it did your car would be slow as shit...

    don't try it
     
  5. sloazcrx

    sloazcrx Senior Member

    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 5, 2003
    Here again we get into the "anything can be done with enough money" issue.

    Your better off with your stock motor. Swapping for a d16a1 is only going backwards with the performance of your car.

    Just because you can do something doesn't necessarily mean you should.
     
  6. brian11to1

    brian11to1 Senior Member

    Messages:
    9,203
    Likes Received:
    21
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    Such a noob, its a waste of time, the car wont have enough power to do shit.
     
  7. fakthepolice

    fakthepolice Senior Member

    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2004
  8. SIRcivic94

    SIRcivic94 Junior Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2004
  9. xtremehks

    xtremehks Junior Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2004

    Well we have a built - turbo d16a1 motor lieng around and want to put it into the integra... Sorry I was a little hazy with the details earlier. but yeah this motor should be putting in the mid 300WHP range.

    Now as you can see I don't know anything about honda's and I'll admit it. You know having all the knowledge in the world doesen't make it right to act like a dick (brutal honesty)

    Now if you want to help thats fine, if you want to be a fucktard go back to elementary school.
     
  10. fakthepolice

    fakthepolice Senior Member

    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2004
    wow
    :gives:

    get a b series and use the d series turbo!
     
  11. MugenCRX

    MugenCRX Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,463
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2003
    Location:
    Thornton CO

    Wow! Thats a great idea you fucking MORON!!! :nobreed: Try giving someone some help next time.


    Seriously though man, if you have a turbo'd D16a1 "LIEING" around, try to find something easier to put it in or sell it to start a new motor build, and if you want to build something for your DA, try B-series. Especially since if your Integra has the stock motor in it still, the possibilitys with the B18A1 are endless. But... if you are super intent on putting that motor in your car, you are going to need custom everything. Mounts, Shiftlinkage, Axles...ect. I'm not sure what all you'd need. But if you have enough money to do all this custom work, sell that D-series, and take that $$$ and your custom mount and shit $$$ and build a quick B-series.

    Good Luck Soldier.
     
  12. reckedracing

    reckedracing TTIWWOP VIP

    Messages:
    21,057
    Likes Received:
    1,180
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2002
    Location:
    NY
    well, its an interesting theory but i think you will have LOTS of problems trying to put this motor in

    mounts, axles, wiring especially

    and even if you did get it to mount if its not EXACTLY right it will make the car shake to hell

    if you wanna use that motor for a easy swap put it into a first gen crx
    86 or 87 si is a bolt in affair
    you will need the distributor from a 86 or 87 integra for the vacuum advance timing and you'll also need the integra ecu for the fuel maps and higher redline

    i would be interested in buying that motor if you decide not to use it
    just let me know

    i have a D16A1 in my 86 crx si so if you wanna sell it, or you have any questions on the swap just hit me up on PM
    good luck
     
  13. xtremehks

    xtremehks Junior Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2004

    Oh ok thanks guys, yeah well I guess we'll do that then. Mainly because our Integra crankwalked and pushed the seal out.
     
  14. fakthepolice

    fakthepolice Senior Member

    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2004
    mugencrx


    Your a moron! you call me out then you say the exact same thing. D series isnt supposed to be in a integra. Its just not. Thats like putting a b16 into a s2000, you could do it but you'd have to be retarded :asshat:
     
  15. reckedracing

    reckedracing TTIWWOP VIP

    Messages:
    21,057
    Likes Received:
    1,180
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2002
    Location:
    NY




    wtf??
    you guys are all dumb
    lol

    D series came in 86 to 89 integras

    der
     
  16. fakthepolice

    fakthepolice Senior Member

    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2004
    sorry bout that .... let me clearify D series engines dont belong in 90-93 integras.... period.
    :wtf:
     
  17. reckedracing

    reckedracing TTIWWOP VIP

    Messages:
    21,057
    Likes Received:
    1,180
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2002
    Location:
    NY
    dear god just let this piece of shit thread DIE!!!!
     
  18. MugenCRX

    MugenCRX Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,463
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2003
    Location:
    Thornton CO

    :wtf: mate? You apparently cant read. He asked if it is possible to put a d-series into a DA. You answered with some whack ass response that answered nothing. Next, after I posted an actual answer to his question, you claim that I stated the same thing as you. Wrong. Then you were stupid enough to say that D-series doesn't belong in an Integra, which many, MANY of them came with, then you tried to clarify yourself in a postwhore fashion, only resulting in making yourself look even more retarted. Stick with what you know. If you dont want him to put a D-series in his Integra, :gives: because he doesn't, I don't, and noone else does. If youre not going to help him

    At this point, please, feel free to kill yourself, just don't make a mess. :newbie:
     
  19. lsvtec

    lsvtec GNU/Linux Evangelist

    Messages:
    5,453
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Greater Portland, OR
    For those that do not have any useful input for this thread just stay out of it.

    Getting the engine to mount in that chassis is going to be a bunch of work and probably end up costing more than getting a new B18A1 for it.
     
  20. fakthepolice

    fakthepolice Senior Member

    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2004
    mugen asshatter.... the point was his integra didnt come with an optioon of having a d series in it..... saying that its retard is saying it wont work and hopefully he would see how much of a moron he is. :chair:

    so shut the fuck up.... keep to what you know, stupidity, even telling someone that the swap can be done is begging to get kicked in the balls.The answer should have stayed with " it can be done with the right amount of stupidity"
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page