1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

d16zc in 99 civic

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by samearhiltz, May 3, 2008.

  1. samearhiltz

    samearhiltz D16 turbo

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Location:
    bridgewater ns
    is there any big problems with doing this i should know about?
     
  2. |Chaz|

    |Chaz| Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    6,125
    Likes Received:
    253
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Location:
    Washington
    Just curious but why would you want to put that old of a motor into a 99'?
     
  3. samearhiltz

    samearhiltz D16 turbo

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Location:
    bridgewater ns
    well i came across some rods and pistons for it and a moter for 100
     
  4. samearhiltz

    samearhiltz D16 turbo

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Location:
    bridgewater ns
    if i can find a cheep y8 id be happier
     
  5. samearhiltz

    samearhiltz D16 turbo

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Location:
    bridgewater ns
    ya im haveing a hard time finding 1 believe it or not
     
  6. PhrequenC

    PhrequenC New Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    ive got my y8 forsale 88k miles 450$ complete swap

    if ur interested email me phrequenc@gmail.com
     
  7. eg6dx97

    eg6dx97 New Member

    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2007
    i have just a y7 transmission for sale 800 miles on it after being rebuilt to replace second gear, however not to long after that i blew the engine and swapped it for a b16 so i have no used for the transmission. A friend had a 96 forsale for 1500 and the transmission was about to go but it was auto , i dint want to do a manual to auto swap
     
  8. eg6dx97

    eg6dx97 New Member

    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2007
    Sorry that dint help any. I suggest you make sure what ever swap you do make sure that your ECU matches your generation of equipment, Example being, if you have an obd0 or obd1 engine make sure that you get an obd0 or obd1 ecu however if you want to make it an obd2 then you would have to redo all the sensors so i suggest just getting an ECU to match the generation the engine is.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page