1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Deck in glovecompartment

Discussion in 'Car Audio / Security / Electronic Accessories' started by SOHCMUGENCRX, Jun 10, 2004.

  1. SOHCMUGENCRX

    SOHCMUGENCRX Member

    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2004
    Location:
    NOR CAL, CALI
    I want to put my deck in my glove compartment and leave my center console infested with guages. the deck rarely skips and its just for beats( no 2 12's bumping in the back of my rex) just something keep me from being bored. would that be a cool idea or just totally out of place?
     
  2. KCREX

    KCREX Member

    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Location:
    SO CAL
    i have seen the deck and gauges in the glove box but what about when you want to change the cd. you have to ask yourself is it worth the hassle
     
  3. SOHCMUGENCRX

    SOHCMUGENCRX Member

    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2004
    Location:
    NOR CAL, CALI
    See for me its not that much of a problem , i burn CDs and listen to CDs i like, just switch back and forth, so i could listen to a whole CD(if needed) and when at a stop light Change the CD if needed
     
  4. hcivic.com

    hcivic.com Senior Member

    Messages:
    4,571
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2003
    Location:
    Calgary Alberta canada
    it not that hard to do
     
  5. Sabz5150

    Sabz5150 FALCON PUNCH!!!

    Messages:
    3,335
    Likes Received:
    41
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2003
    I installed my 4 channel amp in the glovebox. Tied the outputs straight into the car's stereo harness so there was no need to run extra wires to the speaks.

    Shitty pic, still gotta hide the wires, but function over form.

    [​IMG]

    EDIT: Old ass amp too.
     
  6. K2e2vin

    K2e2vin Senior Member

    Messages:
    8,446
    Likes Received:
    92
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    its a good idea, but gonna be hard to change tracks and cds without a remote or cd changer.
     
  7. Sabz5150

    Sabz5150 FALCON PUNCH!!!

    Messages:
    3,335
    Likes Received:
    41
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2003

    I think it can be done, better find a way that the wires won't get pinched otherwise you'll start losing channels (or cause a short). Stuff an mp3 deck in there, load a disc full to the limit, hit random and forget it exists.
     
  8. allbottledup

    allbottledup Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,548
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Location:
    Galloway, NJ

    That would work or at least get a changer with remote. mount the changer under your seat.
     
  9. EGLSHB

    EGLSHB Senior Member

    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2002
    i am putting my changer in the GB in my teg....

    i will rarely ever use it, but i will burn 6 cd's, full of crap that I can leave in it...

    but then, the P1R will still be in the dash, for impule musical selections...
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page