Dell 600M

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

endlesszeal

For those who didnt know, Dell has a ginormus sale. Mid April they had a "take 750 off any laptop over 1500" deal. Thats 50% for those mathmatically challenage. Im about to go away to college; finished my 2 yrs at a local jr. college. I need a laptop because, well im a tech junky. Anyway I got on egay and I found this great deal. Its not the 50% but its pretty damn close.

heres a link:

http://configure.us.dell.com/dellstore/con...c=i600mB1&s=dhs

What do you guys think? If i bought it from Dell right now, it wouldve been 1100, but i got it for 780, minus the free printer.

Oh yeah, if i pay this guy through paypal or something and he bails, would i get my money?? 780 is a big lost that i must not take. Here is the info onthe item and seller. Looks okay to me.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewI...AMEWN%3AIT&rd=1

Thanks in advance.

Paypal has an protection service (especially through eBay cuz they are the same company now) simular to escrow except that paypal does not hold the money for you to have time to inspect the product. Their web site should explain all about it.

I would never buy a non-Apple laptop. Everyone that I know that has a PC laptop (mostly Toshibas and Dells) has had an insane # of problems. They have had lots of hardware problems and such. So IMHO any laptop besides an Apple is a complete waste of money. Oh yeah, and they are underpowered for their cost.

Well, Apples are expensive. Im getting nervous getting this laptop because people say the Dell ones have motherboard problems and etc...

what to do...

Underpowered for cost? Its a freakin laptop. You shouldn't need processing power, you want battery life and your balls to stay cool.

Also, 512 ram should be a minimum amount these days.