1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DID ECU OBD2 TO OBD1 SWAP

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by FTP RACING, Feb 27, 2004.

  1. FTP RACING

    FTP RACING Junior Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2002
    did a swap from a 96 civic obd2 p2e non vtec 1.6 (ecu 37820-p2e-a01-900-102887)
    to a obd1 with a harness p06 out of a del sol 1.5l non vtec (ecu 37820-p06-a52-741-326191)

    should have started right up

    can this delsol ecu be a automatic ecu?????????????????
    what else could be wrong???????

    ecu out of a TYPE S del sol
     
  2. civicious

    civicious FüK-VTEC VIP

    Messages:
    9,855
    Likes Received:
    629
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    one question....why?
     
  3. B16RacerN2NR

    B16RacerN2NR Working Hard VIP

    Messages:
    6,148
    Likes Received:
    99
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2003
    Location:
    Moving back West...

    :werd: :withstupid: ...your car should start whether or not the computer is auto or manual
     
  4. civicious

    civicious FüK-VTEC VIP

    Messages:
    9,855
    Likes Received:
    629
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    actually, youre wrong...


    i was asking why did he switch ecu's
     
  5. 97hatch

    97hatch ?

    Messages:
    1,695
    Likes Received:
    20
    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2003
    Location:
    Anderson IN
    why would you put a 1.5 ecu in a 1.6 do you need a new ecu i have a p2e siting on my desk
     
  6. FTP RACING

    FTP RACING Junior Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2002
    i got 2 p2e sitting here i was going to chip the ecu to lose the governer
    p06 is also used on the civic 1.6 nonvtec in 95 also that is y
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page