1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Do I need these wires

Discussion in 'General Tech and Maintenance' started by street_racer_271, Feb 22, 2007.

  1. street_racer_271

    street_racer_271 adrenaline is my high

    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    Location:
    manitoba
    This is from when it was automatic, do i still need them?
    [​IMG]
     
  2. boostin4fun

    boostin4fun Boosted ls/vtec ohh yeah!

    Messages:
    861
    Likes Received:
    10
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Location:
    Omaha
    No, you wont need them. You only need the 3 plugs that go into your ecu.
     
  3. street_racer_271

    street_racer_271 adrenaline is my high

    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    Location:
    manitoba
    this isn't near the ecu...are any of the wires connected to other things?
     
  4. jlicrx

    jlicrx Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,891
    Likes Received:
    65
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2003
    Location:
    Colorado Springs
    yes, you need some of them - some are for the reverse lights - some are so that the car will start (remember automatic cars won't start unless they are in Park or Neutral) - some are needed so that you can remove the key from the ignition - here is some info on how to wire it - there is probably more info (and possibly better) on this on other sites - this is just one that i happened to come across

    Automatic to Manual crx conversion
     
  5. street_racer_271

    street_racer_271 adrenaline is my high

    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    Location:
    manitoba
    Thanks for the information, I'll probably just tape it up onto the main harness that it comes from, easy fix, and won't have to worry about car not starting
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page