1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Do you need to swap a tranny and ECU for H23 ?

Discussion in 'General Tech and Maintenance' started by preludude, Mar 4, 2004.

  1. preludude

    preludude Member

    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2003
    Hi, quick question do you need to swap the tranny and ecu for a F22 to H23 conversion?

    Can I just buy the engine and hook it up to the F22 tranny and ECU?
     
  2. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    53
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    the tranny will bolt up fine.

    the ecu will not be properly mapped. use the h23 ecu if at all possible.
     
  3. UDT

    UDT Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,015
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2003
    Location:
    california
    Basicly the ECU for the F22 wont run the H23 to it full potential. The h23 is gonna be expecting more gas then the F22 ECU is willing to let it have.
     
  4. reckedracing

    reckedracing TTIWWOP VIP

    Messages:
    21,056
    Likes Received:
    1,180
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2002
    Location:
    NY
    the h23 will run ok if you're on a tight budget and can't get the h23 ecu right now...

    it would be good enough to get all the bugs worked out before switching ecu's...

    and if you can get the lude tranny you should, but the f trans will bolt up...

    check the gearing ratios in the refrence section to see what the diffrences are...
    you will prob notice a little lag when going into second using the accord trans...
     
  5. preludude

    preludude Member

    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2003
    Yea, thats what I was afraid of, the ECU not being compatible and the tranny haveing diff ratios. Thanks for the help!
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page