Door Popper Kit install

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

agarboy

Hey Guys
I have a 2000 Civic Ex. This is my first honda and I have never really worked on cars before. I want to install door popper kit and have a few questions about that.
1. What kit should I get? Where should I get the parts from? Any good sources on the web?
2. I am looking to spend 300-400 bucks on it at most. Is this enough ?
3. I want to install it myself.. again since I am a newbie, I want to make sure this is not a overwhelming project for me(I plan to work alone). I am not looking to do a shaved door handle install, just a door popper
4. Are there any install instructions that I can go by?

Thanks for the help

i have no clue about this man.but i do know its a perty easy install, but why do you want them if you have door handles

i have no clue about this man.but i do know its a perty easy install, but why do you want them if you have door handles

I was wondering the same thing...isn't the point of door poppers so you can remove the handles and still be able to open the door?

Uh. Why would you leave the handles? Door poppers are for when you shave the handles.

I'm pretty sure your door handles won't work after you setup the door for poppers.

Door Pooper Kit

I guess I dont even know that the door handles would stop working after the popper kit install. In texas, shaved door handles are "illegal" as per a thread in another forum, so I will have to drop this project and move on.
Thanks for the help

Its a waste of money. But for stuff like door poppers check out minitrucker sites.