DP-MPFI for ZC

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

timEspeed

I got a '91 DX with DOHC ZC, ZC tranmission and PM7 (ZC ECU). I've had this swapped finished for a while but the throttle isn't right. I'm told the ecu is bad by the guys at the shop. Neway, I just wanna make sure I did the wiring right. If I use the ZC ECU and the dx harness I still had to of done the fuel injection changes, correct? If I follwed the typical wiring instruction for dp-mpfi, would this have been the right way to do it with my set up?

did u remember to switch the wires at the tps? the two outer wires get swapped or the ecu will think you are at idle at wot and vice versa.

the idle is smooth and sounds good but as soon as I give it throttle it back fires and struggles to get up to speed. I've had my wiring checked over a few times and I've tried the TPS wires and EACV wires both ways. I don't know what the hell is wrong.

im a noob but i think i can finaly help...

i had the same problem, my car was running so bad adfter i swapped a mpfi and my car is only a dpfi and i havent changed that yet

your computer is telling your motor its a mpfi...pull up the carpet and see what codes your ecu is throwing you, i know when i put my old d15b2 ecu back in my car on the (91)si motor it ran so much better, try just swapping ecu's if you still have your old one

Update: All the wiring is right and the ECU functions perfectly in a JDM Si. Has anyone heard of the Crank Angle Sensor going bad (I get a code 4)? Anyother ideas as to whats wrong?

ya i had that go bad in my first zc, you have to replace the dizzy or gut the sensor out of one, i think messed up fuel pressure can also make you throw a 4. hope that helps