1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

dyno a zc

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> ED-EF / DA' started by thegreat1310, Oct 23, 2003.

  1. thegreat1310

    thegreat1310 Senior Member

    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2003
    Location:
    frederick,md
    has anybody ever dynoed there zc i saw a stock 1 have 125 ponys stock
     
  2. mellowboy

    mellowboy Senior Member

    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2002
    Location:
    ChicagoLand, ILLINOIS
    They're not 125 atw. I've seen a healthy zc 114 atw.
     
  3. 91dxSiR

    91dxSiR Member

    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2003
    my old zc put, 129whp , 109lbs of tq down, i/h/e, 89 teg computer..ran 15.2 1/4
     
  4. Jdubspeeds

    Jdubspeeds Senior Member

    Messages:
    503
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Location:
    Tacoma Wa
    dude, wtf is wrong with my b16a I freaking only ran a 15.6. With I/h/e, manifold, 70mm tb, spoon vtec controller. GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRrr and it only dyno like 140 whp.
     
  5. 2fastaccord

    2fastaccord Senior Member

    Messages:
    538
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2002
    I hate to say this bro, your driving may be one of the problems. Even a weak B16 with those mods should run half a sec. faster in the 1320 or more faster. I have known guys with your setup run high 14's all day.

    Peace*
     
  6. mellowboy

    mellowboy Senior Member

    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2002
    Location:
    ChicagoLand, ILLINOIS

    first of all. Your tb is too big for a stock motor. You dont need a 70mm tb. 64-66 is just fine. I bet you lost alot of torque. Tune it right also.



    And for the guy who said 129whp for a zc. Prove it. Thats all i got to say.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page