1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Dyno Chart!

Discussion in 'Auto Multi-Media' started by phunky.buddha, Oct 15, 2005.

?

  1. LOL

    100.0%
  2. L

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. phunky.buddha

    phunky.buddha Admin with a big stick Admin VIP

    Messages:
    28,465
    Likes Received:
    228
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Dallas / Fort Worth, TX
  2. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    53
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    thats outstanding mike, ROFL!
     
  3. phunky.buddha

    phunky.buddha Admin with a big stick Admin VIP

    Messages:
    28,465
    Likes Received:
    228
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Dallas / Fort Worth, TX
    :mrgreen:

    Well... one of the guys in the shop was like- "Hey, the golf cart is rear wheel drive, right?" after I baselined the S2000, so I immediately knew what he wanted to do. I'm also having fun playing around with the WinPEP software on my computer, especially now that I've finally gotten most of my old dyno source files from Intercrew's dyno computer.
     
  4. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    53
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
  5. phunky.buddha

    phunky.buddha Admin with a big stick Admin VIP

    Messages:
    28,465
    Likes Received:
    228
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Dallas / Fort Worth, TX
    What do you want done with it? Just cleaned up and graphed out to the screen instead of a piece of paper?
     
  6. phyregod

    phyregod !!YTINASNI

    Messages:
    9,449
    Likes Received:
    225
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2005
    Location:
    Central Texas
    But what was the torque???

    That is some funny shit. I would never have guessed as low as 1.8HP.
     
  7. phunky.buddha

    phunky.buddha Admin with a big stick Admin VIP

    Messages:
    28,465
    Likes Received:
    228
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Dallas / Fort Worth, TX
    The DynoJet doesn't measure the torque if you don't have the RPM signal hooked up for some reason- I think because it doesn't know the gearing from the engine/motor through to the wheels.
     
  8. phunky.buddha

    phunky.buddha Admin with a big stick Admin VIP

    Messages:
    28,465
    Likes Received:
    228
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Dallas / Fort Worth, TX
    Ok B- here's one for you:

    [​IMG]

    I plucked out your highest HP run and graphed it against my best run.
     
  9. hondarin

    hondarin Please enter a value using 50 characters or fewer. VIP

    Messages:
    1,955
    Likes Received:
    125
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2005
    Location:
    Texas; where else?
    so what was the s2000 baseline?
     
  10. phunky.buddha

    phunky.buddha Admin with a big stick Admin VIP

    Messages:
    28,465
    Likes Received:
    228
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Dallas / Fort Worth, TX
    186/126

    But then I realized later tonight that the weather station wasn't working in the dyno cell, so those were the uncorrected numbers. Considering that I made the dyno runs right when Hurricane Rita was passing through (really low pressure, high humidity) I think it did pretty well. Based on some estimates for temperature, humidity and pressure- the SAE corrected power would have been right at about 197-200whp, which is what most F20C S2000s make in stock form.
     
  11. nismogod

    nismogod Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,031
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 31, 2003
    Location:
    Deltona, FL
    isn't hp just a function of tq? how can the dyno figure any hp numbers out without tq numbers? just seemed odd to me.
     
  12. Cashizslick

    Cashizslick !i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!

    Messages:
    5,751
    Likes Received:
    37
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2003
    (Torque x Engine speed) / 5,252 = Horsepower
     
  13. Citizen_Insane

    Citizen_Insane Senior Member

    Messages:
    3,698
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2003
    Location:
    Minneapolis
    which means that torque = HP*5252/RPM
     
  14. reikoshea

    reikoshea HS Troll...And Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    12,633
    Likes Received:
    193
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    yeah...i thought that place looked familiar...just didnt see random guy with the afro...that always gives away intercrew.

    and the reason that he couldnt get torque numbers is cause the computer didnt have the Revs, so it couldnt make the calculation.
     
  15. phunky.buddha

    phunky.buddha Admin with a big stick Admin VIP

    Messages:
    28,465
    Likes Received:
    228
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Dallas / Fort Worth, TX
    Afro man doesn't work there anymore... and really wasn't there for very long last year either.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page