1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ECU compatible?

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> ED-EF / DA' started by George777, May 22, 2008.

  1. George777

    George777 ^^ Likes Bewbies

    Messages:
    2,917
    Likes Received:
    61
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2005
    Location:
    With your mom
    Will a chipped P05 tuned with Chrome work in an EF with a B20? I tried researching it, but got no results from it...
     
  2. awptickes

    awptickes unimpressed by you VIP

    Messages:
    9,272
    Likes Received:
    497
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Location:
    MD
    A chipped ecu can run anything, given that it was chipped for that particular engine.

    You'll need a chip that was burned for a b20, then you'll need to retune it, because everyone's setup is different.
     
  3. George777

    George777 ^^ Likes Bewbies

    Messages:
    2,917
    Likes Received:
    61
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2005
    Location:
    With your mom
    I can retune it to the base B20 maps, that isn't the issue. Just seemed like everyone was all about the P28, so I never really saw anything about the P05.

    The guy has the P05, conversion harness, and OBD1 dizzy from an Integra for $200...Didn't want to spend the money if it wasn't going to be the correct approach...
     
  4. awptickes

    awptickes unimpressed by you VIP

    Messages:
    9,272
    Likes Received:
    497
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Location:
    MD
    Everyone likes the p28 because it doesn't have the knock sensor portion, and they're pretty plentiful. The doesn't have the standard VTEC connections, so if you ever converto to vtec, you'll need to wire up a solenoid via some other output.

    Yes, the p05 will work fine for your application. Just ensure that the conversion harness will work in your application.
     
  5. George777

    George777 ^^ Likes Bewbies

    Messages:
    2,917
    Likes Received:
    61
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2005
    Location:
    With your mom
    to the best of my knowledge, the only difference is the 4 wire O2 instead of the 2 wire...but I could be wrong..

    Thanks man
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page