1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ECU H22A - Pinouts?

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by FastRCars, Jun 28, 2005.

  1. FastRCars

    FastRCars Member

    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 24, 2005
    Well i dont know..i get a little confused when looking at my ECU to the H22 i just got..

    Is it a regular OBD1 ECU?..shouldnt there only be 3 "plugs" ? this one got 4..

    Have a look at this pics below..


    BTW..can any one tell me which cabels who needs to be wired up on a NON-VTEC Civic DX? i got no prewired cables at all..cause there were a 1,3 Engine there before (EG Chassie)

    / J

    [​IMG]
     
  2. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    thats from a jdm prelude that came with either rear wheel steerting or was an automatic ecu.
    i have no experience with it, so i have no idea if it will work or not
     
  3. FastRCars

    FastRCars Member

    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 24, 2005



    Aha..hm..anyone else got any clues?

    Whats the diffrents Between JDM / USM ECU´s ? if we take P13 for an example..

    And why r JDM at 200Hp and USM 190Hp? diffrents in ECU?
    / J
     
  4. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    different cams, pistons, compression, and ecu are the biggest differences.

    IMO, i'd try to find a usdm ecu. they are usually eaiser to work with
     
  5. FastRCars

    FastRCars Member

    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 24, 2005



    ehm..i got a Spoon chip to the P13 ECU...it will release the Speed limiter and set Vtec @ 5500rpm..

    Got a degree in electronic welding so it shouldnt be any problem

    Its just the ECU pinout iam interested in..
     
  6. dohcvtec_accord

    dohcvtec_accord WRX Sellout

    Messages:
    8,433
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    The left lane
    Cams are the same. Pistons are different, which explains the difference in compression. ECU is probably different, but I don't know in which ways.

    IMO, get rid of the Spoon chip. It's more likely to hinder your performance than help it. Getting rid of the rev limiter is a terrible idea, unless you've upgraded your valvetrain.

    EDIT: Why would you want to set VTEC higher? It's already too high, it really needs to be right around 5000 rpm.
     
  7. FastRCars

    FastRCars Member

    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 24, 2005



    Well i talked about the SPEED LIMITER...not the Rpm limiter..i dont want to travel in 180km/h all time..

    For the RPM...i´ll have to put a electronic rev limiter cause the SPOON sets it to 9000RPM..


    What do u think about the ECU then?...pinout´s...
     
  8. dohcvtec_accord

    dohcvtec_accord WRX Sellout

    Messages:
    8,433
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    The left lane
    I know what you said. I also know that knockoff Spoon/Mugen/whatever chips bump your rev limiter up to unsafe ranges. Hence, my comment. Putting in an electronic rev limiter is a safe idea.

    I also stand by my comment about it hindering performance.
     
  9. FastRCars

    FastRCars Member

    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 24, 2005



    Ok i see...so what should i do to get rid of the Speed limiter?
     
  10. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    buy a p72, and get it custome chipped/tuned with crome :)
     
  11. FastRCars

    FastRCars Member

    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 24, 2005


    *s*

    anyway..i got the answer for my thinking about the ECU:

    " Hello, if the code is 37820-P13-N51 than it is a automatic, if it ends in 001 or 003 than it is a 5-speed. "

    So..i guess it could be 4WS "controlled" , but would it concern me? , can i use the same pinout diagram for 92-95 OBD-1 Civic/Integra as hosted in the tech forum?

    or should i get one from the lude?

    // J
     
  12. FastRCars

    FastRCars Member

    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 24, 2005
    Well i suppose OBD1 is the same for every VTEC car so..i´ll do the wire and see what happens , and then i´ll go from there , btw i bought a new harness because my "dx" 1,3L harness was useless..

    so rock n roll
     
  13. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    yeah, try it.

    basically, ignore the plug for the 4ws stuff.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page