1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ecu help please

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by CRXLS/Vtec, Sep 12, 2008.

  1. CRXLS/Vtec

    CRXLS/Vtec New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Location:
    NH
    I bought someone elses project and after reading on the forums i'm confused. I have a JDM b16a with out the Pr3 ecu. I recieved a P72 ecu from a gsr. This is all going in to a 91 crx si. Is this going to work? Did i get screwed? What do i do? If i buy a obd0 to obd1 harness will i be ok?
     
  2. INJEN78

    INJEN78 HS LEGEND

    Messages:
    9,187
    Likes Received:
    121
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Location:
    OHIO
    i would run the pr3.because its for the motor...sell the p72 and dont worry about buying the jumper harness,,,why would you want to run the p72 anyway?
     
  3. CRXLS/Vtec

    CRXLS/Vtec New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Location:
    NH
    it came with the motor......will it work?
     
  4. INJEN78

    INJEN78 HS LEGEND

    Messages:
    9,187
    Likes Received:
    121
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Location:
    OHIO
    sure itll work,but as i said just use the pr3..that way you dont have to spend money.you can save money
     
  5. CRXLS/Vtec

    CRXLS/Vtec New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Location:
    NH
    don't have a pr3......
     
  6. INJEN78

    INJEN78 HS LEGEND

    Messages:
    9,187
    Likes Received:
    121
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Location:
    OHIO
    oooh my bad..sell the p72 and buy a pr3
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page