ECU Jumper Harness

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

Chainz

This may come off as a very stupid question to some but I'm fairly new to the "swap" scene and I'm not sure which harness to purchase. I had a 89' Civic Hatch that was already swapped with a B18 when I bought the car, however I have recently got a 93' Civic Hatch and now swapped the motor and now need a ECU jumper.

The best of my ability says the b18 came out of a 92-95 Integra and the ECU is different from my 93' Civic

ECU Models

Civic 1.5 - 37820-P09-A00 / 732-600183 / ATN
My 1.8 ECU - 37820-PR4-A02 / 430-140924 / AC

Any help on this matter would be great

pretty much u need a p74 ecu.. integra ls from a obd1. you cannot use the pr4 is obd0. they do not make a jumper harness that goes from obd1 back to obd0. u also would need to convert the dizzy and various sensors to obd1

So with a p74 ecu it will plug right in on my 93 hatch and my1.8 willbe good? i know about the other sensers as i have already rewired my distributor.

yep should be good after that.. you could possibly try to make your own jumper harness but would be easier to just pick up a different ecu.

Well if i will have to change more stuff for the p74 to work with my injectors then i may try to make my own jumper as cheaper is better

I agree to a degree, but the motor is somewhat built and when it was in my 89 hatch it ran great! I just didnt like the body style so much and the car was fairly butchered suspension wise. Also Im not sure what a "Dizzy" is. But I was able to rewire my MSD Distributor with nothing more than a little time to do it.

On the hand to do it "right" what would be a estimated cost for the ECU, Dizzy, and injectors?

Ive googled p74 ecu and checked around some all i've seen is a clear cover not the ecu itself.