1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ECU plug pin question

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by xj0hnx, Jul 5, 2004.

  1. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.
    Does anyone know if the individual pin plugs in the ECU plug, are the same as the ones in the cluster plugs? I have to repin my ECU, and can't find any the right size, Honda wants to sell the whole harness, and the junkyard is closed till who knows when because of construction, but I have a old cluster plug I could pull the pins out of.

    :thumbup:

    This is what I am talking about...

    [​IMG]
     
  2. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.
    Let me answer my own question...

    No, it isn't.
     
  3. NoJokE

    NoJokE Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2003
    Did you find out which ones you COULD use?
     
  4. deth101

    deth101 Senior Member

    Messages:
    774
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2003
    Location:
    usa
    how many will you need?I have some but not enough to do a whole ecu,yours if you want em.

    edit:they do all still have about 10 inches of wire on em.
     
  5. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.
    I haven't found another source in the car for them :(

    Deth101, if I don't shipout this week, than I may have to hit you up, but I should be able to find them here somewhere.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page