1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ECU question

Discussion in 'General Tech and Maintenance' started by ImAHustlaABC, Nov 27, 2007.

  1. ImAHustlaABC

    ImAHustlaABC New Member

    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
    could you use a auto p28 somehow on a manual tranmssion car ? If so could someone tell me how please.
     
  2. serrilion

    serrilion In my own little world! VIP

    Messages:
    1,758
    Likes Received:
    42
    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Location:
    Vermont
    should just plug and play lol... um there will be some codes... I know the manual and the auto trany sensors are affected.. U would need to ask some more of the exp members.. But I sit on this 1 im intrested 2 :)
     
  3. ImAHustlaABC

    ImAHustlaABC New Member

    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
  4. 90_EF_Hatch

    90_EF_Hatch Señor Member

    Messages:
    1,498
    Likes Received:
    41
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Location:
    Dallas Texas
    Serrilion and I had a thread similar to this and one person posted soemthing about rigging it.


     
  5. Turbo&Auto

    Turbo&Auto Nick Go FAST!!

    Messages:
    3,269
    Likes Received:
    29
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Location:
    East Burg, PA!
    You can convert the auto ECU to a MT ecu. But like others have said, it will plug in and work with codes on.
     
  6. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    it will plug right up just fine and run your car but you will trow a auto tranny code, but other than that it will be fine
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page