1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ECU

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by ktrain, Nov 4, 2005.

  1. ktrain

    ktrain Junior Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2005
    Location:
    Mckenzie, Tn.
    ne 1 know where i can get one and ballpark cost?
     
  2. dohcvtec_accord

    dohcvtec_accord WRX Sellout

    Messages:
    8,433
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    The left lane
    P13

    Ebay

    $200-ish.
     
  3. reckedracing

    reckedracing TTIWWOP VIP

    Messages:
    21,057
    Likes Received:
    1,180
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2002
    Location:
    NY
    from what i remember they used to run 350 ish for a P13

    hmotorsonline.com has one

    Spoon Sports P13 ECU. - 2 Wheel Steering, OBD 1.
    $300.00
     
  4. reikoshea

    reikoshea HS Troll...And Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    12,633
    Likes Received:
    193
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    Good lord really...i can make some money back when i finally get around to putting a turbo on my lude.
     
  5. ktrain

    ktrain Junior Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2005
    Location:
    Mckenzie, Tn.
    Dude, you seem to know a lil' sumpm- sumpm about this stuff, my son has a '92 lude w/ a jdm h22a swap, keep gettin' codes 41 and 17 but i have replaced vss & ho2s and still gettin' same code - before u ask, yes i reset the ecm.
    ? gives, i read some where that it could be tha ecu. [​IMG]
     
  6. reikoshea

    reikoshea HS Troll...And Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    12,633
    Likes Received:
    193
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    I doubt its your ECU. These things have gone through (in some cases) 15 years worth of abuse, and out of the millions of cars sold each year by honda/acura there are maybe 5-6 defective ECUs. I seriously doubt its your computer. Check the wiring on the plug and just make sure all the sensors are right.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page