Eg Hatch H22a Jdm Swap Question!!!!!!

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

pmoxEg93

Hello folks...I'm new to the eg hatch (just bought last weekend and is a shell) and new to the H22a motor! I previously owned a 99 civic si so am familiar with the general vtec stuff...the issue is I am interested in doing an h22 swap into my eg hatch and have researched the swap pretty extensively...I understand everything completely except for the wiring harness. I see ppl saying you have to modify the harness etc. My civic only has a body harness right now...cant i just use an obd1 h22a harness out of a prelude instead of buying and modifying an obd1 civic harness... someone please explain!!!

You should be able to take the Civics body harness as it comes threw the firewall and be ok as long as the OBD1 engine harness from the prelude isn't hacked up

Ok im just wondering why this isnt brought up more ive been doing hours of research...if its so easy to just use a prelude harness for an h22 into eg swap why do people waste their time/money making or having someone make them a harness

the motor/trans/harness/ecu are all jdm coming from jdmtigerjapanese.com will that make a difference in a. the connectivity of my eg body harness into the jdm h22 ecu and b. i know i cant use a jdm harness because of the right hand drive engine harness being too short will the usdm obd1 h22 harness work with jdm engine and ecu!!! this will be a big help if someone has an answer or atleast an educated guess