eg to ek front swap

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

miko

i just got into this jdm thing im realy a dsm person but fuk it, i got a 92 hatch and i want to convert the front end to a 99, got a the 99 front end ready (fenders lights bumper ) this is coming from a 99 civic coupe that i have with no title wat else do i need for this conversion plz a lil help tnx like i said im new at this:D

I would try looking in are body section, also I beleive if u were to google this there mite be a write up avaliable!

You would more than likely need to create custom fenders by combining the front half of EK fenders with the back half of the EG fender. You would also probably need the hood. ALOT of custom work will be required to make this work and even more to make it look good.

If you asked ME, I'd say don't do it the 96-00 front-ends are ugly IMO. The EG's were the best looking civics to me.

But yea, it'll take lots of fabrication it's not really something to do when you're new to this. How new are you? Have you at least installed a body kit before?

lots of fabrication.. unless you're good at welding its gonna cost some $$$ to pay someone to do the work..

IMO.. leave it alone.. the 92-95 front is perfect already

:werd: you're just wasting your time, money and effort on a pointless cause.

If you want a car that looks like an EK Civic, then just buy one...

he probably doesnt like the jennifer lopez look of the EK
JenniferLopezAss.jpg

ad3157_img1_large.jpg

hahahahahaha dats funny ohhh if i wanted to add the power windows and locks wld i b able 2 take it off a 92 coupe with pw and pl ????

Haha cars and women 2 separate worlds there man I am an ASS-MAN until I die. Forget the boobs, they're alright but honestly the chest could be flat as a wall with mosquito bites on it as long as there's some good ass behind it.

Ek's are just ugly but not the jdm hatchbacks.