EG-vx hatchie w/ ls swap

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

phantom_star_rp

Okay, I'm fairly new to this so forgive my retardedness <-(like my word?)!! I have a civic hb VX and I'm gonna put a 96'+ LS motor in it this summer. i plan on giving it an artificial rectum (turbo) next summer. What will I need for the OBD-1 to OBD-2 conversion? also, i think i'm going from cable to hydro tranny so what'll I need for that? another thing I was wondering is, what type of clutch will i need for the tranny. i think i just have to get one for the ls motor but i'm not sure if i should get one that'll handle the boost later....and i heard from a friend that the stock exhaust wouldn't fit because it'll be either too short or too long where the header meets the cat. i just wanna make sure that i get this right because i plan on registering this car under california's strict @$$ rules. your help is greatly appreciated!!

Try to get a 94-95 LS. It will be an easier swap.

It drops in with a few mounts.

You already have a hydraulic trans car...so you should use a hydro b series transmission.

My personal preference on the clutch would go to Exedy. I'm using an Exedy in my almost done LST hatch.

The 94+ LS's header should fit fine, a 90-93 is going to be too long.

:worthy: Thanx a bunch!! The 94-95 LS is OBD-1 right? And when you say " a few mounts" what do you mean? I already have the Hasport mounts for the swap so those are good right?

yes 94-95 ius obd1.

You can actually use any 92-95 LS and swap it in with ease. The 92-93 will have a cable trans though, so you would need to get another transmission.

You need an integra Driverside upper mount, rear L bracket and front tranmsmisson bracket.