Ej1 swap

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

esms06

I'm new to swapping engines but I'm trying to make the best decision for the swap.I have a 1995 honda civic dx with a d15b7 with a mini me swap, skunk 2 headers and full exhaust, aem child air intake, skunk 2 short throw shifter and some cosmetic additions. it is a daily driver and will continue to be until I have all the parts to do the (I don't want to be looking for some exotic engine I need to import). I want it for daily driver, and some times auto cross. My goal is to do a swap that the parts are readily available, simple a possible, still want ac and power steering and end goal 200 hp. I was thinking either b16, b18, or k20 swap. I appreciate your help.

Either, both are around or above 200hp. Just depends on how much you want to spend, and do. Use the tranny that comes with the engine.

um if ur looking for something close and in your budget maybe....a Gen 3 b18c1 its 170 hs @ 7600 rpm bro... k series ur looking at some money lol not saying that u cant but just choose wisely i went with a ls with low some head work and running about 8 pounds of boost have around 245 right now due to running a shitty tune spent about 4 grand.....

That sounds about what I'm looking for but how easy are those engines to find and can you still have ac, and power steering. The reason I mentioned k swap is because I hearts it's becoming easier to find the engines and now ha better after market support.