1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ek runs like crap obd1 jumper

Discussion in 'Civic and del Sol - EG and EK' started by vtec_me, Jul 30, 2008.

  1. vtec_me

    vtec_me New Member

    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2008
    Location:
    arkansas
    I have a 96 civic with obd1 jdm b16a swap i tried to run my obd1 ecu but the car runs like crap, (bogs wont go pass 3k rpm) but if i use my obd2 ecu car runs fine, the reason im asking about this is i want to run my chip ecu. car does not have front o2 sensor, knock sensor.

    go to post 4 for update
     
    Last edited: Sep 11, 2008
  2. ilubmyEG

    ilubmyEG New Member

    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Location:
    Utahrded, united states
    run your OBD1 on another car see if same problem persist hence the ecu is the problem if no problem is their its your jumper.
     
  3. ilubmyEG

    ilubmyEG New Member

    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Location:
    Utahrded, united states
    OR! your running obd2 equipment such as dizzy and stuff and its not working on your obd1 ecu hence it works fine on your obd2 ecu?
     
  4. vtec_me

    vtec_me New Member

    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2008
    Location:
    arkansas
    i got a new harness now, since the old one was all hacked up, but i got a new problem with it too, my cars idle surges, and somtimes dies but starts rite back up, its fine with obd2 ecu im running all obd1 stuff. if anyone could help that would be great. this is with my p61 going to look for my p28 and see what happens
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page