1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ellis_d

Discussion in 'General Tech and Maintenance' started by ellisd, Sep 30, 2006.

  1. ellisd

    ellisd Ellis_d

    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2006
    Location:
    lenoir NC
    i'm now building a new d15 so any ideas might help my b16 is all torque i want a top speed car so let me know i was thinking about torqueing out a d13a2 but is a downgrade project worth it? klyph has enlightened me to do a new 1.5 thanks man
     
    Last edited: Oct 1, 2006
  2. klyph

    klyph Dismember VIP

    Messages:
    6,342
    Likes Received:
    262
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2006
    Location:
    North Pole, AK
    Holy Lord, don't do it man. unless ur budget is like $40. At least put the 1.5 back in there, they can't be that expensive. I'll bet someone who swapped out there 1.5 for a ZC or a B series would GIVE you their old 1.5 engine. either way IMO Don't go through all the trouble of a motor swap to come out with LESS power than when you started.
     
  3. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    53
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    :werd: d13's are carb'ed. good luck with that conversion. just grab a d15 for $50 tops...
     
  4. reckedracing

    reckedracing TTIWWOP VIP

    Messages:
    21,056
    Likes Received:
    1,180
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2002
    Location:
    NY
    i've never heard soemone describing a B16 as all torque...
     
  5. Seany-izzle

    Seany-izzle New Member

    Messages:
    7,738
    Likes Received:
    8
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2003
    Location:
    In a fucking house.
    ^^^^ thats exactly what i was thinking... b16's have the nickname "torqueless wonder"...

    yeah, downgrade to a shitty motor... good thinkin.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page