1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

engine code

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by jdmchrisda9, Jul 8, 2008.

  1. jdmchrisda9

    jdmchrisda9 New Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    does anybody know how to check the code??its a 96 ek coupe with a single cam
     
  2. Travisl

    Travisl New Member

    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2008
    Location:
    wichita,ks
    is the motor stock take it to auto zone they can check
     
  3. jdmchrisda9

    jdmchrisda9 New Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    yea i would but it just dont start im thinking its the ditributor but iv taken it back 3 times already and i cant find the right one the person who had it befor me re wired all that shit so the clips are differnent the clips are from a 96 and the head it a 93
     
  4. t3t4delsol

    t3t4delsol New Member

    Messages:
    652
    Likes Received:
    12
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Location:
    York, Pa
    if the heads a 93 then you need a obd1 dizzy
     
  5. Travisl

    Travisl New Member

    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2008
    Location:
    wichita,ks
    is it geting a spark
     
  6. BrutalB83

    BrutalB83 Brutal Moderator Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    11,620
    Likes Received:
    302
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Location:
    Rochester Hills, MI
    Are you talking about figure out which engine it is, or checking for error codes from the ECU?
     
  7. t3t4delsol

    t3t4delsol New Member

    Messages:
    652
    Likes Received:
    12
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Location:
    York, Pa

    I was wondering that at first too, I almost bashed on the guy that said about autozone lol
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page