engine light

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

stedscivic

my check engine light comes on after driving
sometimes it takes a while to come on other times its on sooner
i havent had a chance to check it out yet just wondering what it could be
im thinking it might be my o2 sensor because i have the gsr into the 94 civic cat with just a flange is this a problem

pull the code? is it hard ?
5 mins will tell you whats wrong! then you don't have to rely on me to guess that you low on intake fliud and need to a litter of oil

Originally posted by hcivic.com@Oct 18 2004, 06:43 PM
5 mins will tell you whats wrong! then you don't have to rely on me to guess that you low on intake fliud and need to a litter of oil
[post=404368]Quoted post[/post]​

how do i pull the code
im still new at the computer part

Originally posted by stedscivic+Oct 18 2004, 07:47 PM-->
hcivic.com
@Oct 18 2004, 06:43 PM
[post=404368]Quoted post[/post]​

how do i pull the code
im still new at the computer part
[post=404374]Quoted post[/post]​

http://honda-tech.com/zerothread?id=682412

that website helped me learn how to do it even has a video

i just want to throw in that mine(93 civic dx) is blue not grey. evryone says its grey but mine is blue and it was a bitch to find if your looking for a dif color

help
i plugged speaker wire into the blue connector
instead of my engine light flashing my srs light keeps flashing steady and my engine light is solid
whats going on?!!!

anyone know i have to head back to college in a couple hours and wanted to find out what is wrong before i leave

Originally posted by pissedoffsol@Oct 25 2004, 09:59 AM
the service plug on my car is brown.

be sure you are jumping the right harness.
[post=407059]Quoted post[/post]​

there are 2 harnesses that i found
one was blue and had 2 wires
the other was blue and had three
the one with 2 is the one i want right?