Engine Problems

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

stryker24

Hello everyone Im new to hondaswap and just thought I would give it a try. I bought a '99 Civic LX about 5 months ago. Great car!!! Just has a few problems that my limited mechanical ability can handle. whoever had it before me removed the stock catalytic converter replacing it with a straight pipe. Illegal of course! I runs good but I guess this is a two O2 sensor system and only one is present. The car will idle up and down very hard at about 800-1000 RPMs. Any ideas. And the acceleration and decceleration is very jerky. Thanks for you help.

Getting the Codes

Hello again,

Im not to familiar on obtaining the trouble codes for my 99 civic LX. My second question is about Exhausts. Is there anyway to bypass or replace the stock exhaust on a 99 civic lx. Here is my problem. I bought the car without a catalytic converter it just has a straight pipe. The car is designed with a 2 O2 sensor system and right not it just has one. I've don some price checks for stock catalytic converters and the cheapest I have found is $340. So is there any new system that I can get to not only make it street legal but to be fairly cheaper and not bring up the 02 sensor code. Thanks for the help.

do you have a chech engine light. if so than read the faq and learn how to decifer the codes and check back. 340 hoolllllyyyy shit. you can get a high flow cart for 150 welded up at teh shop by my house

Damn Codes