engine question

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

quirarte626

alright so i'm new to all this engine shit
i soon want to start either building a b18 turbo or simply a b18 vtec or simply buy the complete swap..but im still not 100% decided because i still ahve questions about the engines because i don't kno what is zc or dohc and lsd and all that shit and i would like to kno what that is so i can go with it or not...so i can narrow my decision of an egnine
so if you guys have any suggestions/definitions of these things i don't know or all that can you guys please help???? i don't wanna get into this and be buyin all this shit if at the end was pointless or useless or stupid...
but i really i'm tiltin towards a b18 engine and also i don't kno the difference between a b18a b18b etc...and type r engines or wutever...
also ive seen online for example
"Product: B18B Dohc Engine 5 speed transmission acura integra 94+" does that mean it's only for like integra 94+ and these engines can't be swapped into ef's????? i'm so dumb at this but once i get it i will get it..
thanks for anybody who can help!

also i want to add
that this is all gonna be put into my daily driver..
so what i have to do so it won't eat up a lot of gas because i usually put a lot of miles into it...

that's the thing i don't wanna make it easier on myself and limit myself
i'm here to learn and all that shit to power up my engine...