1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Exact name or oem part number?

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by webink_EK9, Feb 23, 2004.

  1. webink_EK9

    webink_EK9 Senior Member

    Messages:
    832
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2004
    Ok, I'm having a problem getting the right parts ordered. I've talked to 4 different dealers and each one has a different idea of the mounts I'm going to need to install my 99 ITR motor in my 99DX hatch. Anyway, does anyone know exactly what I should call the mounts/brackets or the part numbers of the two parts I'm going to need. I've gotten quotes from $80 to $190 for the parts. This sucks!
     
  2. YouKnowWhoIBee

    YouKnowWhoIBee my avatar is better.

    Messages:
    2,257
    Likes Received:
    7
    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Location:
    Maryland
    call hasport... problem solved
     
  3. sleepercivic

    sleepercivic Senior Member

    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2003
    Location:
    NC Mountains
    99-00 SI mounts should work
     
  4. webink_EK9

    webink_EK9 Senior Member

    Messages:
    832
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2004
    A 99-00 SI has a lot of "mounts". I want to pick some up from a dealership tomorrow. I've got the motor in my garage right now and I don't really want to wait. Which are the mounts I'd need if I did get the ones from hasport.com? Can someone look on that site and get me the part numbers or links to photos so I can print them out and take them to a dealer? That would be a great help to me!!
    Thanks!
     
  5. highperboi

    highperboi Senior Member

    Messages:
    971
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Location:
    Alameda, California
    you only need 3 mounts. one is ontop of the tranny, one is in the back that is on the chassis and connects to a bracket that you will also need. and last the one that is the upper one on the timing belt side. The 2 you will not need are the one on the A/C bracket and the one on bottom of the tranny.
     
  6. webink_EK9

    webink_EK9 Senior Member

    Messages:
    832
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2004
    So I need 3 now not two? My d16y7 has something I can use doesn't it? Steve at hmotorsonline said I'd only need two. One by the tranny and one by the timing belt. Which tranny one should I get?
     
  7. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    53
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
  8. webink_EK9

    webink_EK9 Senior Member

    Messages:
    832
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2004
    Awesome! A rear tranny mount and drivers side mount...on my way to the dealers in a minute to get these! Thanks!!!!!!!
     
  9. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.

    People need to stop telling people they don't need the torque mounts when using stock mounts becaue, YES YOU DO!!!!, They are there not to look pretty, but to help keep your fucking motor in place, and help keep shock to the driveline and other mounts to a minimum.

    :angry:
     
  10. E_SolSi

    E_SolSi Member of the 20 nut club Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    30,036
    Likes Received:
    3,970
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    CT
  11. webink_EK9

    webink_EK9 Senior Member

    Messages:
    832
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2004
    So will I need other mounts or will the ones for my d work?
     
  12. E_SolSi

    E_SolSi Member of the 20 nut club Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    30,036
    Likes Received:
    3,970
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    CT
    i think you will need them for the 99-00 Si
    not 100% sure though
     
  13. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.
    For a 99-00, I am not 100% but on the 92-95's you use the B series bracket for bolting to the motor, and the Civics rubber mounts for bolting it to the chassis.
     
  14. webink_EK9

    webink_EK9 Senior Member

    Messages:
    832
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2004
    Are these the parts I'd need from Hsport.com for my swap?

    EKLB BRACKET

    and

    EKRB Rear Transmission Bracket


    Let me know!
    Thanks!
     
  15. breed

    breed Senior Member

    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2003
    Location:
    New York
    did the swap come with any mounts
     
  16. breed

    breed Senior Member

    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2003
    Location:
    New York
    because when I got my swap it came with the rear mounting bracket and it bolted right up to my stock mount.
     
  17. e money 9

    e money 9 Member

    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2003
    this is what you need:
    99-00Si rear engine mount: Honda PN#50810-ST7-000
    94-01 INTEGRA PASSENGER vibration mount bracket PN#50843-S04-N10
    94-01 INTEGRA SHIFT LINKAGE: ACURA PN#'S 54201-ST7-GOO &54301-SR3-G00
    97-01 USDM TYPE R throttle cable: honda PN# 17910-st7-r01
    97-01JDM INTEGRA TYPE R CATALYTIC CONVERTER PN# 18160-p73-a10

    you need the vibration mount bracket for sure. and the rear bracket also. a big must. hope this helps. let me know if you need anymore help.
     
  18. webink_EK9

    webink_EK9 Senior Member

    Messages:
    832
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2004
    Wow! You rock!
    So I think I have the linkage, and all the mounts and brackets that come on an integra. The vibration mounts will be on my swap. Will my DX throttle cable work? And do I need the catalytic converter for a sensor or just for smog reasons? I think I'm just going to go for an aftermarket one. Dude that is exactly what I was looking for. You're awesome! Hey, you're not in the St. Louis area are ya? I sure could use some help on this swap!!

    Thanks again!

    Luke
     
  19. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.
    You need the second o2 or you will throw a code. You can buy an o2 simulator, ubt I wouldn't advise it if you want your car to be 100% lgal, especially if you eed to get smogged, that's an instant fail.

    You can make your DX cable work, be creative, mine is ziptied.
     
  20. webink_EK9

    webink_EK9 Senior Member

    Messages:
    832
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2004
    Ziptied? Wow...hmm yeah... I guess I'll have to see what your talking about when I get that far with mine. Whatever works.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page