1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

F22A cam in H22??

Discussion in 'Engine Building' started by bad95civ, Feb 11, 2007.

  1. bad95civ

    bad95civ AKA SloNewbieRacer

    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    I read that this will stroke it to 2.3. Is that true? Is it worth it to do? What kind of tuning would be involved? Keep in mind I'm new at this, please. Thanks bros!! :confused:
     
  2. sprayit500

    sprayit500 New Member

    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    cams dont change displacement
     
  3. powerdriverh22

    powerdriverh22 Senior Member

    Messages:
    825
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2005
    Location:
    spfld, mo
    no it will not work. those cams wont even go in the head let alone give you any displacement. anyone who tells you that has taken you for a fool
     
  4. Turbo&Auto

    Turbo&Auto Nick Go FAST!!

    Messages:
    3,269
    Likes Received:
    29
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Location:
    East Burg, PA!
    Wanna buy a bridge? Magic bean stalk beans maybe? :lol:

    (sorry, I'm a dick!)
     
  5. K2e2vin

    K2e2vin Senior Member

    Messages:
    8,446
    Likes Received:
    92
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Camshaft doesn't effect displacement. Crankshaft does though ;)
     
  6. bad95civ

    bad95civ AKA SloNewbieRacer

    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    SHIT! I wrote cam. I meant Crank. My mistake guys. I was looking at some cams right before I made that post. Ooo... How much for the bridge? What year is it? :)
     
  7. Turbo&Auto

    Turbo&Auto Nick Go FAST!!

    Messages:
    3,269
    Likes Received:
    29
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Location:
    East Burg, PA!
    I'll hook you up, no worries :D

    (Glad you took it well)
     
  8. bad95civ

    bad95civ AKA SloNewbieRacer

    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Would I need to replace internals or would stock work?
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page