1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

F22a tranny on h22a1 engine

Discussion in 'Prelude' started by 94ludevtec, Mar 1, 2008.

  1. 94ludevtec

    94ludevtec New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    My trnny went out and i was wondering what i would need to do a f22a tranny swap to a h22a1 engine. What i would like to is it possible and if so what will i need to make it happen?

    Casey
     
  2. formby

    formby learning in progress

    Messages:
    5,735
    Likes Received:
    23
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2003
    yes the tranny will bolt up to the block
     
  3. 94ludevtec

    94ludevtec New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    but will i have to change anything?
     
  4. formby

    formby learning in progress

    Messages:
    5,735
    Likes Received:
    23
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2003
    dont think so. not positive though
     
  5. powerdriverh22

    powerdriverh22 Senior Member

    Messages:
    825
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2005
    Location:
    spfld, mo
    no, it will bolt staight up
     
  6. BrutalB83

    BrutalB83 Brutal Moderator Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    11,620
    Likes Received:
    302
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Location:
    Rochester Hills, MI
    The swap is a straight bolt-up job. You don't need to change anything.

    However...

    If you have the money for another H22 tranny, I'd do that instead. The gear ratios on the F22 tranny aren't really ideal for the H22. You'll be slower with an F22 transmission.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page