1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

F22a1 swapped to H22a4 problem

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> BA-BB /CA-CD' started by Sparky2211, Apr 8, 2006.

  1. Sparky2211

    Sparky2211 Junior Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2006
    Well here starts my trouble. I swapped a h22a4 into my 96 prelude because i blew my f22a1 from boost. I have everything installed besides the axles and and a couple other misc things. Heres the problem. I can get the engine to crank over, But i get no fuel or spark. Could this be because i am using the H22 harness up to the strut tower and then the f22 harness from there on to the ECU? Would it be better to swap out the ENTIRE harness have splice all wires so that it is just the H22 harness with nothing F22 anymore? If someone could please let me know that would be awesome!

    Thanks,
    Ryan
     
  2. tab

    tab Super Moderator

    Messages:
    3,839
    Likes Received:
    46
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2003
    Location:
    Aberdeen, Washington State
    If you went from external coil to internal coil, you'll need to splice one wire to get spark.

    Search this forum, or read my guide for that info.
     
  3. Sparky2211

    Sparky2211 Junior Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2006
    I am using a external coil...
     
  4. reikoshea

    reikoshea HS Troll...And Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    12,633
    Likes Received:
    193
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    its the injectors. h22a4 is a saturated injector setup while the f22 is a peak and hold system. you need to ditch the resistor box but im not sure how to do it.
     
  5. Sparky2211

    Sparky2211 Junior Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2006
    But would that make it so that i am not getting any spark? The coil isn't putting out any power and i am not getting any spark at all...
     
  6. -94-AccordH22

    -94-AccordH22 Senior Member

    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    i made the same mistake. if its internal. i spliced the thick yellow wire. and nothing. but i put a test probe on it and its the thinner black wire on the same connector.
     
  7. Sparky2211

    Sparky2211 Junior Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2006
    Wow.. now i am confused! Anywho i am getting power to the coil from the Green wire (Ignitor) and i am getting power from the Black w/yellow stripe wire. Still nothing coming out from the coil though. I tried a new one, but maybe that one is bad too. i got it from the junk yard.
     
  8. tab

    tab Super Moderator

    Messages:
    3,839
    Likes Received:
    46
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2003
    Location:
    Aberdeen, Washington State
    If you have external coil, and your wiring is for external coil, why change anything? Did I miss something?
     
  9. Sparky2211

    Sparky2211 Junior Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2006
    Anywho i found out that it is the "Immobilizer" in the ECU... now i need to work around that somehow..
     
  10. tab

    tab Super Moderator

    Messages:
    3,839
    Likes Received:
    46
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2003
    Location:
    Aberdeen, Washington State
    I would use a conversion harness and run and OBD1 ECU. It wouldn't have an immobilizer. Otherwise, you'd need to change a bunch of shit.

    Another option is to get an OBD2 ECU without immobilizer.
     
  11. Sparky2211

    Sparky2211 Junior Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2006
    I am just deciding to sell the swap instead. 1,000 without the Transmission and 1,300 with. You guys should know this is a pretty damn good price considering it is a COMPLETE swap. If anyone is interested let me know. Local pickup only though
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page