1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Fake Sequential Shifter???

Discussion in 'General Tech and Maintenance' started by YBLEGAL, May 20, 2007.

  1. YBLEGAL

    YBLEGAL Regular Member w/ Cheese

    Messages:
    2,762
    Likes Received:
    36
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2006
    Location:
    NW Indiana
    Has anyone seen this before? Actually used it? Know where to buy it? Looks like it will turn our H style tranny into a fake sequential shifter. i have a video of it in action, but it's nothing special if you've seen a sequential shift before...

    I got the pics from some dude's site. Looks like he lives in russia. Here's the site: HONDA but uh, you wont find anything on it. he doesnt even have the pics publicly posted. ....don't ask how i got them ;)

    but yeah. looks tight. want more info. anyone?

    edit ps: in the video, it looks like he still uses the clutch, if you were wondering
     
    Last edited: Jan 15, 2008
  2. YBLEGAL

    YBLEGAL Regular Member w/ Cheese

    Messages:
    2,762
    Likes Received:
    36
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2006
    Location:
    NW Indiana
  3. phunky.buddha

    phunky.buddha Admin with a big stick Admin VIP

    Messages:
    28,465
    Likes Received:
    228
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Dallas / Fort Worth, TX
    Badass. I've heard about these though- the concept is nothing new- probably just the way he did it. I'd love to have one!
     
  4. YBLEGAL

    YBLEGAL Regular Member w/ Cheese

    Messages:
    2,762
    Likes Received:
    36
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2006
    Location:
    NW Indiana
    yeah too bad my B series trans doesn't use cables to select gears... it only works with bowdens. that link to that post is rather lenghty, i'll save you the time of reading and tell you that he was sellin them (limited) for 1600 euros. but i doubt he's still doing it. idk hell, if you by one, let me know! lol
     
  5. K2e2vin

    K2e2vin Senior Member

    Messages:
    8,446
    Likes Received:
    92
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    it's possible to make one for the shift rod, but the cable seems easier. Pretty cool, but doesn't actually increase shift speed?

    Also, this is good for the K-series guys, which also use cable transmissions.
     
  6. TurboMirage

    TurboMirage YEEAAAHHH VIP

    Messages:
    24,582
    Likes Received:
    697
    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Location:
    Central, MA
    yup yup... all three of my mirages have had cable shifters.
     
  7. YBLEGAL

    YBLEGAL Regular Member w/ Cheese

    Messages:
    2,762
    Likes Received:
    36
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2006
    Location:
    NW Indiana
    it might increase shift speed, but for certian it makes you more consistant. it has an electromagnetic helper that interfaces with some software that can be configured for delay between gears, and how much force to put on each shift. If you calibrate it very well, it might make you quicker. it can shift as fast as your syncros can line up.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page