Fear of a Linux planet

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

Sabz5150

FALCON PUNCH!!!
All I see are Windows systems in every computer thread. C'mon Linux guys, post your puters!

Here are my desktop and laptop.

linux2.jpg

(Also some ad placement for Right guard. Gotta smell good.)

I've got fedora core 3 installed on my test box

I had Linux on my comp for a while, but 3ds Max wouldn't run under Wine, so I uninstalled. (I also ran out of disk space...) 300gb isn't enough :p

Using simply mepis 2004.06 on my laptop. Desktop has windows so I can use native instruments reaktor.

Guess that I am the only one that runs a straight Linux shop. Goodness.

im still new to the world of linux, but so far i am very pleased... at this point i dont see myself running windows on anything in the future

i have a dual p3 linux router on slackware 10 at home ...it also does some other stuff like web server and other stuff

and at college i have anohter linux router that i use for gaim and 2nd destop

linux :worthy: =)

dont know much about computers.. so whats so great bout linx? and whats redhat?

i know windows is full of bugs and full of money hungry whores, but ive used it since 97 and everything i run supports only windows.

Originally posted by endlesszeal@Feb 3 2005, 12:45 AM
dont know much about computers.. so whats so great bout linx? and whats redhat?

i know windows is full of bugs and full of money hungry whores, but ive used it since 97 and everything i run supports only windows.
[post=455669]Quoted post[/post]​

Actually it should be called GNU/Linux because Linux is just the kernel. Go to http://gnu.org and read about it there. Its great for servers, and if you don't mind tweaking it every once in a while you could set yourself up a really nice desktop.