Few question regarding replacement parts

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

skrewz

This is my first post and so I'll introduce myself. I'm from toronto, not new to honda's. I've owned 2 preludes with H22As, and an S2000, all modded to an extent.. Just picked up a 98 Ek hatch with a b16a pre-installed that came with a few "goodies". All in all the car is decent, and it has absolutely no rust.
I have lots of experience working with cars and some track time as well, but I"m new to the whole b16 swap scene. Already I've noticed a few problems with the car and i need to replace a few parts.

I need to replace the cv shafts and the intermediate shaft because there is play all around. As of right now, I'm not sure from which car I need to order the parts. My civic also has gsr brakes all around and I'm not sure whether the front brakes are simple drop-in upgrade from stock, or the spindles have been changed. If the spindles were changed from a gsr, which axles would I need? Which intermediate shaft? Are they interchangeable with the stock civic's? Say from a 99 SIR?

Also, the car apparently has skunk2 pro cams, skunk2 adj. cam gears, some tuning done by I'm not sure whom exactly but the car feels like it lacks in the balls department. Now I know it's only a 1.6 but it feels as though it has a bit more potential N/A especially with the internal valvetrain mods. It also has ITR springs and retainers, from what I've been told. I have not pulled the valve cover yet.