1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

firefox 3.5 features

Discussion in 'Computers, Games, Electronics etc' started by Briansol, Jun 30, 2009.

  1. Briansol

    Briansol Admins Admin VIP

    Messages:
    21,453
    Likes Received:
    2,117
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    Location:
    CT
  2. cjvictoria

    cjvictoria New Member

    Messages:
    2,525
    Likes Received:
    42
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2008
    Location:
    N. Chuck, SC
    soooo if your under 18 and dont want mommy finding out you watch tons of porn on the internet then firefox 3.5 is just for you lol

    oh yeh meant to say at first the second vid says invalid parameters
     
  3. Briansol

    Briansol Admins Admin VIP

    Messages:
    21,453
    Likes Received:
    2,117
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    Location:
    CT
  4. cjvictoria

    cjvictoria New Member

    Messages:
    2,525
    Likes Received:
    42
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2008
    Location:
    N. Chuck, SC
    I tried just reg firefox and it crashed like hell on W7 for some reason, and when it did work on this computer IE was still faster. It's a damn shame, cuz I love firefox.

    I will try the 3.5 RC tho, just for the hell of it.
     
  5. Briansol

    Briansol Admins Admin VIP

    Messages:
    21,453
    Likes Received:
    2,117
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    Location:
    CT
  6. K2e2vin

    K2e2vin Senior Member

    Messages:
    8,446
    Likes Received:
    92
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    sweet, dl'n right now. Although, I need to completely uninstall FF first; still having that cookies issue.
     
  7. TurboMirage

    TurboMirage YEEAAAHHH VIP

    Messages:
    24,579
    Likes Received:
    696
    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Location:
    Central, MA
    ive been having nothing but FF issues on my vista biz install. IE8 works mint on the W7'd netbook so i havent installed it.

    my favorite new feature of IE8 is the pinned E icon, right click on it and it brings up your highly browsed pages.
     
  8. K2e2vin

    K2e2vin Senior Member

    Messages:
    8,446
    Likes Received:
    92
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    It took 3 download attempts to finally get it; for some reason it kept stopping at 2.2mb.

    I'm pretty much never going back to IE unless I absolutely have to. I've used the latest IE only on a brand new laptop, just to download Firefox. I don't know if they fixed security issues though, but it just seems like there's more popups and "distractions" with IE.
     
  9. DarkHand

    DarkHand Senior Member VIP

    Messages:
    5,117
    Likes Received:
    241
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Except for a few in-house sites at work, I haven't used IE other than to download Firefox in about 3 years now.

    And I just upgraded. Sweet. :D
     
  10. Drake

    Drake Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    8,633
    Likes Received:
    420
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2003
    Have you tried using the IE plugin at work?
     
  11. cjvictoria

    cjvictoria New Member

    Messages:
    2,525
    Likes Received:
    42
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2008
    Location:
    N. Chuck, SC
    DUDE MAN THATS MAD FUCKIN SWEET.. I had no idea about that...
     
  12. DarkHand

    DarkHand Senior Member VIP

    Messages:
    5,117
    Likes Received:
    241
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Yep, I use it for maybe 80% of my work stuff, but somehow even that doesn't work properly at some of the older, written-for-IE6 intranet sites that we use.

    It's funny that we can use Firefox, but IE 7 and 8 are blocked applications. :D
     
    Last edited: Jul 1, 2009
  13. Cashizslick

    Cashizslick !i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!

    Messages:
    5,751
    Likes Received:
    37
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2003

    . . . . and as well they should be



    On Topic:


    Does anyone feel like describing the 3.5 and how its been so far? Im @ work and i cant test it.
     
  14. klyph

    klyph Dismember VIP

    Messages:
    6,342
    Likes Received:
    262
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2006
    Location:
    North Pole, AK
    They ripped off everything I liked about google chrome. Awesome.
     
  15. E_SolSi

    E_SolSi Member of the 20 nut club Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    30,036
    Likes Received:
    3,970
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    CT
    can you drag tabs out to their own new window now??
     
  16. K2e2vin

    K2e2vin Senior Member

    Messages:
    8,446
    Likes Received:
    92
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Yup. I just did it. :D
     
  17. E_SolSi

    E_SolSi Member of the 20 nut club Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    30,036
    Likes Received:
    3,970
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    CT
  18. E_SolSi

    E_SolSi Member of the 20 nut club Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    30,036
    Likes Received:
    3,970
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    CT
    not bad so far

    hope they release the FF2 skin for it soon... i dont like these buttons
     
  19. DarkHand

    DarkHand Senior Member VIP

    Messages:
    5,117
    Likes Received:
    241
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    The only thing I can't stand is that they took out the ability to have a close button on the last remaining open tab.

    EDIT: Apparently it's a bug and using Tab Mix Plus in the mean time fixes the problem, but it still bugs me! :p
     
    Last edited: Jul 2, 2009
  20. Drake

    Drake Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    8,633
    Likes Received:
    420
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2003
    Last night I accidently popped a tab outside of the window I was in. I was all pissed off an confused, I wasnt sure if it was FF that did it to me or Win. 7 RC1. I just got that installed the other night as well.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page