1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Firefox Add-Ons

Discussion in 'Members' Lounge' started by Dustin_m, Mar 26, 2008.

  1. Dustin_m

    Dustin_m Active Member

    Messages:
    4,603
    Likes Received:
    16
    Joined:
    May 21, 2003
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    On Digg, I always see articles like"30 firefox extensions you should have" and stuff like that. Usually I find most of them to be crap, and about the only useful ones are download status bar and maybe one or two more.

    Just wondering if you guys have seen any lately that you find useful.

    Yesterday I downloaded one for Craigslist that shows the ad's pics right under the title, so no need to click on the ads to see pics. Today I got a real nice one for FF and Thunderbird that allows you to minimize to the system tray. Great for when the boss walks in to minimize H.S., lol. and a far as Thunderbird, well thats a feature it really needs anyway.

    https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/thunderbird/addon/2110
    https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/2110
    Image Preview Extension for Firefox
     
  2. reckedracing

    reckedracing TTIWWOP VIP

    Messages:
    21,056
    Likes Received:
    1,180
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2002
    Location:
    NY
    I normally use IE, but i have firefox
    i use firefox for Conquer club and have a few add-ons for the game
     
  3. Briansol

    Briansol Admins Admin VIP

    Messages:
    21,449
    Likes Received:
    2,110
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    Location:
    CT
    what i use
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Dustin_m

    Dustin_m Active Member

    Messages:
    4,603
    Likes Received:
    16
    Joined:
    May 21, 2003
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    Whats the purpose of the screen resizer? isnt that the same as maximize?
     
  5. Briansol

    Briansol Admins Admin VIP

    Messages:
    21,449
    Likes Received:
    2,110
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    Location:
    CT
    its for programming more than anything. let's me make my 1920x1080 screen to 800x600 for example to see how it looks on old scholl monitors
     
  6. Dustin_m

    Dustin_m Active Member

    Messages:
    4,603
    Likes Received:
    16
    Joined:
    May 21, 2003
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    ahh, ok.
     
  7. DarkHand

    DarkHand Senior Member VIP

    Messages:
    5,117
    Likes Received:
    241
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Stealing B's idea of just posting the screenshot, here's mine.
    Greasemonkey/Platypus and Adblock are the two I couldn't live without:

    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

  8. Sabz5150

    Sabz5150 FALCON PUNCH!!!

    Messages:
    3,335
    Likes Received:
    41
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2003
    Adblock and Firebug. That's what I use.
     
  9. Briansol

    Briansol Admins Admin VIP

    Messages:
    21,449
    Likes Received:
    2,110
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    Location:
    CT
    without ads, there wouldn't be hondaswap.

    remember that.
     
  10. BodyDroppedNikes

    BodyDroppedNikes ...PENDEJO.... VIP

    Messages:
    10,593
    Likes Received:
    103
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    caught in a mosh...
    ive got:
    - DownloadHelper
    - Foxy Tunes
    - Skype extension for Firefox
    - Talkback
     
  11. Dustin_m

    Dustin_m Active Member

    Messages:
    4,603
    Likes Received:
    16
    Joined:
    May 21, 2003
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    I have Adblock, but I ended up disabling it since i don't really use many sites with obnoxious pop ups
     
  12. jeffie7

    jeffie7 Wrong Whole! VIP

    Messages:
    12,928
    Likes Received:
    730
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Maryland
    I love using the IE addon, it makes life easier when crappy sites will only allow you to view it with IE cough cough Verizonwireless.
     
  13. Dustin_m

    Dustin_m Active Member

    Messages:
    4,603
    Likes Received:
    16
    Joined:
    May 21, 2003
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    hmm, I'm gonna try this one. I have an online math course and they have it set up so that you can ONLY use IE. Even the instructor complains that it is crap in his syllabus, as he is a mac guy i guess.

    Nevermind. It fucking crashed FF. That piece of shit site doesn't even run correctly on IE, i guess i can't expect too much of it. Every time that I go to close the IE window, it always freezes up and i have to use the task manager to end the process.
     
    Last edited: Mar 26, 2008
  14. K2e2vin

    K2e2vin Senior Member

    Messages:
    8,446
    Likes Received:
    92
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    VZW works fine for me on Firefox. :shrug:

    I just have Fasterfox, Greasemonkey, and PDF download. I think I'll try Apple's Safari or something like that for a bit though, supposedly faster than Firefox.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page