1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Firefox install

Discussion in 'Computers, Games, Electronics etc' started by reckedracing, Mar 14, 2006.

  1. reckedracing

    reckedracing TTIWWOP VIP

    Messages:
    21,057
    Likes Received:
    1,180
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2002
    Location:
    NY
    ok, so today i was trying to watch http://videos.streetfire.net/ videos and couldn;t see half of em in IE

    so i was reading their site and they said basically IE sucks, and windows media player sucks, but most people can play the videos using firefox...

    so i went and got firefox, and no luck on the videos...

    getting the latest macromedia flash now so hopefully that works and let me see all the videos...
    if you have any suggestions please throw em out...

    also, question - google has an IE bar that lets you do quick searches and also highlights your search words and can search for your search words in the page...
    any comparable feature in firefox?
     
  2. FFCiv

    FFCiv Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2003
    you can use crt F to find what you want. also make sure you have all the codecs for wmp
     
  3. reckedracing

    reckedracing TTIWWOP VIP

    Messages:
    21,057
    Likes Received:
    1,180
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2002
    Location:
    NY
    firefox.exe has an error and will be closed by windows...

    great...
     
  4. YouKnowWhoIBee

    YouKnowWhoIBee my avatar is better.

    Messages:
    2,257
    Likes Received:
    7
    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Location:
    Maryland
    you have to download the netscaoe plug in
     
  5. Dustin_m

    Dustin_m Active Member

    Messages:
    4,603
    Likes Received:
    16
    Joined:
    May 21, 2003
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    yup, get the plugin from the firefox site. i had the same problem and this fixed it
     
  6. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
  7. ripperbone

    ripperbone angry bear

    Messages:
    3,173
    Likes Received:
    8
    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2004
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    why does firefox run so slow. its slower than IE on my computer
     
  8. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    it doesn't if you have ram.

    and this alpha release fixes a lot of the memory issues. my task manager is hafl as full as it used to be....
    not that a browser is going to use a gb of ram or anything though...
     
  9. ripperbone

    ripperbone angry bear

    Messages:
    3,173
    Likes Received:
    8
    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2004
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    i have 760 mb of ram
     
  10. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    remove it, install this alpha.

    i haven't crashed it or anything yet. damn stable. some extentions don't work for it yet though....
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page