1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Firefox

Discussion in 'Computers, Games, Electronics etc' started by endlesszeal, Sep 16, 2005.

  1. endlesszeal

    endlesszeal Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,670
    Likes Received:
    35
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2002
  2. Battle Pope

    Battle Pope New Member

    Messages:
    10,279
    Likes Received:
    60
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Location:
    Southern Oregon Coast
    Yeah, they'll probably have it fixed next week. I still have WAY more faith in firefox than IE.

    For every flaw in firefox there are at least 5 in IE.
     
  3. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    53
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    firefox 1.5 is a FUCKING BETA. of course it has flaws. that's why its STILL in beta.

    most people are still on 1.0.6, including myself.
     
  4. Battle Pope

    Battle Pope New Member

    Messages:
    10,279
    Likes Received:
    60
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Location:
    Southern Oregon Coast
    the article says it's a flaw in ALL versions, including Mozilla.
     
  5. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    53
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    i didn't finish reading the article... whatever.

    if you're stupid enough to click a link that says <ahref="hackme" then you deserve it.
     
  6. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.
    Firefox


    IE
    .
     
  7. Battle Pope

    Battle Pope New Member

    Messages:
    10,279
    Likes Received:
    60
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Location:
    Southern Oregon Coast
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page