frankenstien civic

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

unknown6329

i have a 93 civic with an 98 integra intake manifold and head with an civic si wiring harness. the car runs great but the cel light is always on,i am new to hondas i dont know much about cars but my question is what would cause my cel to stay on i checked the code and it was shooting out an 02 sensor problem i replaced it and the cel is still on.what should be my next move?

i have a 93 civic with an 98 integra intake manifold and head with an civic si wiring harness. the car runs great but the cel light is always on,i am new to hondas i dont know much about cars but my question is what would cause my cel to stay on i checked the code and it was shooting out an 02 sensor problem i replaced it and the cel is still on.what should be my next move?

And you thought that posting in the pre-1988 Civic forum would be a good idea?

you know you have more than 1 o2 sensor right

Not on a 93...

thats gonna be a problem cause last time i checked there was only a connector for 1 o2 sensor on the harness i read that there should be one before and after the cat but mine exhaust is 3" straight pipe with no cat.

you know you have more than 1 o2 sensor right

depends what obd he went. obd1 only has 1.

get an off the shelf manual. tells you all about this easy stuff.

but another tip; unplug the positive terminal of your battery for like 15 min to reset the ecu/clear the codes. then see if it returns

i tried that already i buddy of mine from work told me to do that and it did but if my car is obd 1 how would i be able to erase the codes just by connecting the two terminals in the blue clip on the passenger side or what?