1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

FS: 3 chipped p28's

Discussion in 'Parts: For Sale/Trade/Wanted' started by projekteg, Mar 29, 2005.

  1. projekteg

    projekteg Senior Member

    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2004
    like it says, i have quite a few p28's (only have three of them chipped ready to go right now). 120 shipped with a basemap of your choice for any engine. can be programmed for sohc, dohc, vtec, or non vtec, boosted, or n/a. i can put a completely stock untouched p28 rom on the chip and it will be just like stock, or i can program a basemap to your likings with altered settings such as vtec, speed limiter, rev limiter, etc. i have quite a few vouches on here, and tons on homemadeturbo.com. pay pal verified and also accept money orders and personal checks. also has the 4 pin header soldered in at cn2 for data logging, and i sell serial data logging cables that plug right up nice and neat, only 20 bucks extra if purchased with the ecu!

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  2. chap_e77

    chap_e77 Member

    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2002
    ttt
     
  3. david_jones001

    david_jones001 Senior Member

    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2004
    Location:
    Arizona
    hey, how much whould u charge for a p28 wiht uberdata, and bbk's tuned map as a basemap. and install a 4 pin header for later dataloging
     
  4. ryan89crx

    ryan89crx Senior Member

    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2003
    Location:
    Washington State
    bump for a great seller!!
     
  5. projekteg

    projekteg Senior Member

    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2004



    all of my chipped p28's with a basemap and 4 pin header are always 120 shipped, you should know that, you're on HMT a lot ;)
     
  6. projectxspeed

    projectxspeed Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,380
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Location:
    New Hampshire
  7. projekteg

    projekteg Senior Member

    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2004



    yeah, i don't have the ability to to program the ecu to switch between two programmed maps. uberdata does have a script that will activate a nitrous solenoid, but it doesn't switch to a seperate map 'yet'. so you would basically have to have two chips, one for when you were spraying that had modified fuel/ign. maps when nitrous was engaged, and one for not spraying, although you could drive on the n2o map without spraying with no harm, just might lack a little power from pulling timing at wot.
     
  8. projekteg

    projekteg Senior Member

    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2004



    i'm not sure if you're capable of running two seperate maps with a vafc or not, i personally don't like them and haven't messed with them any more than some simple fuel corrections on the dyno. i do however know that you can't tune your ign. with them, which is the main thing you want to be able to tune for nitrous, so it would be pointless. you could retard your timing at the distributor, but then you'd be losing power all over, so you'd be better off with the first option i gave you if you were going to do that.
     
  9. david_jones001

    david_jones001 Senior Member

    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2004
    Location:
    Arizona

    how much do u charge extra for the bbk tuned basemap tho
     
  10. PhyRe

    PhyRe Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,002
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2003
    Location:
    ct
    [QUOTE]120 shipped with a basemap of your choice for any engine[/QUOTE]
    um.....im just gunna take a shot in the dark but im thinkin some where around 120? and i bet you if you ask real nice, for another 20, you could get the dataloging cable thrown in there too. but hey im not selling it im just takin a lucky guess.
     
  11. projekteg

    projekteg Senior Member

    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2004
    um.....im just gunna take a shot in the dark but im thinkin some where around 120? and i bet you if you ask real nice, for another 20, you could get the dataloging cable thrown in there too. but hey im not selling it im just takin a lucky guess.
    [post=481403]Quoted post[/post]​
    [/quote]


    good guess ;)
     
  12. projekteg

    projekteg Senior Member

    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2004
     
  13. bigpigpoppa

    bigpigpoppa Junior Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2005
    Can you make a Stock Map for a OBD1 P72 that is socketed and have it run the stock maps for a OBD1 GSR. I also have a P28 dont know if you can make it run stock p72 maps or not if you can let me know. Thanks man.

    J
     
  14. civiclxb16

    civiclxb16 Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,301
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2004
    Location:
    Poconos pa
    [​IMG]

    where did you get that wire from?
     
  15. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    53
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
  16. projekteg

    projekteg Senior Member

    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2004



    yes and yes. the p72 will obviously run a stock gsr map, since that's what it is for, and the p28 can run the map, but requires extra components to get the iab's functioning and will not have the knock sensor. if you have a p72, you'd be better off using that.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page