1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

fuel pressure regulator question

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> ED-EF / DA' started by vtecdaddy, Sep 19, 2005.

  1. vtecdaddy

    vtecdaddy Junior Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2005
    ok heres the problem i have a 91 integra with a 99 si b16a2 ,im running in obd2 .When i connect the hose from my fuel pressure regulator to the intake manifold my car jus dies out but when i take it off ,the car idles fine.ive also noticed i get horrible gas milaege, another side note when i hold the throttle steaddy between 1500-3000 the rpm needle bounces all over the place. i cant seem to figure out what is causing this ,anyone ever had a smiliar problem ?
     
  2. formby

    formby learning in progress

    Messages:
    5,735
    Likes Received:
    23
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2003
    why are you runing it obd2???? that might be the problem
     
  3. vtecdaddy

    vtecdaddy Junior Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2005

    i have a obdo>obd2 conversion harness on it that i got off jkobd.com,everthing is fine exept that .its got me serious stumped.i thought it might be the map sensor .so i extended the wires to the one on the throttlebody and still the samething.
     
  4. VTECPOWER

    VTECPOWER Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,683
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2003
    Location:
    Winchester, VA

    You need to get all of your vacuum lines correct, fix these and you will get good gas mileage, find a diagram and start from scratch, thats what i did and it fixed the same problem.
     
  5. cycloneb18c3

    cycloneb18c3 Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,056
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2003
    Location:
    New Jersey
    it should increase the idle speed;not die....

    try changing out the FPR for another one
    make sure o ring is good between regulator and rail

    is it a stock reguator?
     
  6. vtecdaddy

    vtecdaddy Junior Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2005
    i changed the regulator and still does the same thing,would being in obd2 casuse my car to do this i am about to run obd1 in my car anyways. Do u think this will fix the problem . o yea by the way im throwing like 6 codes
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page