1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

fuel rail question

Discussion in 'Engine Building' started by blackice90HB, Dec 15, 2005.

  1. blackice90HB

    blackice90HB Senior Member

    Messages:
    357
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 16, 2005
    Location:
    Pensacola, Florida
    I need to know if the fuel rail from a D16A1 fits on a D16A6. I dont have both so I cant test it to find out. Im looking for a D16A6 I/M, but I have the fuel rail from a D16A1 I/M i'd like to use.
    thanks.
     
  2. integraslut78

    integraslut78 Stylus DJ Extraordinaire

    Messages:
    2,582
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2003
    Location:
    KiLLa kALi
    I am pretty sure all D series fuel rails are the same and are interchangable
    Same with B series.
     
  3. sohcslammer

    sohcslammer Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Location:
    Bay Area
    :withstupid:

    Only the IMs are different
     
  4. blackice90HB

    blackice90HB Senior Member

    Messages:
    357
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 16, 2005
    Location:
    Pensacola, Florida
    yeah, I found that out this morning and $100's later . thanks guys. any clue where I can find vaccum diagrams for a D15B2 and D16Z6? I cant find the damn books anywhere.
     
  5. drpenguin

    drpenguin Senior Member

    Messages:
    498
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2004
    Location:
    Salem, Or
    isnt the d15b2 the HF motor out of a CRX?
     
  6. TurboMirage

    TurboMirage YEEAAAHHH VIP

    Messages:
    24,580
    Likes Received:
    696
    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Location:
    Central, MA
    4g DX/STD has the b2 as well.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page