1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

gauges for hatch

Discussion in 'Body / Exterior / Interior / Cosmetics' started by PhyRe, Mar 13, 2004.

  1. PhyRe

    PhyRe Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,002
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2003
    Location:
    ct
    i have a 93 dx hatch mt and i dont have a tac. could i get aftermarket glowing gauges that has one and hook it right up? are there wires on the other side of the cluster? or would i have to get a whole stock ex cluster? :huh:
     
  2. Kracer427

    Kracer427 Senior Member

    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Location:
    Palm Desert, CA
    the glowing gauges would do nothing for you. If it's like the CX cluster, it has speedo in the middle, water temp on the left and gas on the right. Putting the paste over gauges on, especially one that is a tach, has no purpose. You would be the same off putting a sticker of a tach on your dash. It wouldn't function. :( You have to get either the EX/Si gauge cluster (or the JDM SiR cluster if you're really PIMP) or just a fatty Autometer Tach or something similar. The cluster is easy to remove and cost under $100 on eBay and you're in RPM heaven again, everything plugs up. You guessed it, plugs up behind the cluster, real easy stuff though. Good luck. B)
     
  3. Smonkeyboy

    Smonkeyboy Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,775
    Likes Received:
    5
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Spokane, WA
  4. PhyRe

    PhyRe Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,002
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2003
    Location:
    ct
    thank you for the info, now one more thing if i got an ex auto cluster would that work in a mt? then just change the faces?
     
  5. YouKnowWhoIBee

    YouKnowWhoIBee my avatar is better.

    Messages:
    2,257
    Likes Received:
    7
    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Location:
    Maryland
    i got mine frm a junkyard for 25 bucks. It could be any ex or si cluster if you are going to get guage overlays(auto or manual).The auto ones are easier to find though. Hope any of this helps. And to hook them up just unplug your old one and plug in the new one. I ended up getting the si one for the higher redline.
     
  6. PhyRe

    PhyRe Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,002
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2003
    Location:
    ct
    so that means as long as it has a tac it will work right? the auto for a man.
     
  7. AlphaCivic

    AlphaCivic Member

    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2003
    Location:
    San Diego
    if it has the gauges you want, it will work. regaurdless of your trans.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page