1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Good Suspension upgrade

Discussion in 'Wheels / Suspension / Tires / Brakes' started by 5thGenCivic_Gude, Sep 4, 2003.

1. 5thGenCivic_Gude

5thGenCivic_Gude Junior Member

Sup,
    i am a newb on this site. I have a 94 civic dx coupe. Need a good suspension kit for my car. What do you guys recomend?

2. E_SolSi

E_SolSi Member of the 20 nut club Moderator VIP

how much do you want to spend .... what do you plan to do with the car

3. 2 litre EG

2 litre EG Senior Member

are you going drag? autox? just street drivin?

give us some details so we can further help you out

B)

4. 5thGenCivic_Gude

Well, i want the ability to handle well on the street with turns. I dont really intend to do drag racing with it cuz it will be more of a show kind of car than an actuall full blood race machine. With about a $500 spending limit at the moment. Any suggestions?

5. pissedoffsol

pissedoffsol RETIRED

lowboyz coils, stock shocks.

lol j/k

how SHOW are you going? you cant have both. if you want to tuck 19s at a show, your car will ride like ass and not handel half as good as it could. 500 bucks is kinda low-siding it.... 600 should cover you for just about everything.

if you want a decent daily driver setup, i'd say get eibach sportlines, and kyb agx's. but that won't get you very low

6. phunky.buddha

phunky.buddha Admin with a big stick Admin VIP

Eibach springs + KYB AGX is a damn good setup for street. Or you could be a ninny like me and blow $3000-4000 on all your suspension and have boatloads of fun.

:lol:

I had Eibach Pro-Kits and KYB AGXs on my car for a few years, and it handled very nicely while giving it a pretty good look.

[​IMG]