Good Suspension upgrade

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

5thGenCivic_Gude

Sup,
i am a newb on this site. I have a 94 civic dx coupe. Need a good suspension kit for my car. What do you guys recomend?

how much do you want to spend .... what do you plan to do with the car

Well, i want the ability to handle well on the street with turns. I dont really intend to do drag racing with it cuz it will be more of a show kind of car than an actuall full blood race machine. With about a $500 spending limit at the moment. Any suggestions?

lowboyz coils, stock shocks.

lol j/k

how SHOW are you going? you cant have both. if you want to tuck 19s at a show, your car will ride like ass and not handel half as good as it could. 500 bucks is kinda low-siding it.... 600 should cover you for just about everything.

if you want a decent daily driver setup, i'd say get eibach sportlines, and kyb agx's. but that won't get you very low

Eibach springs + KYB AGX is a damn good setup for street. Or you could be a ninny like me and blow $3000-4000 on all your suspension and have boatloads of fun.

:lol:

I had Eibach Pro-Kits and KYB AGXs on my car for a few years, and it handled very nicely while giving it a pretty good look.

s3f26f9d385ff0.jpg

Sportlines will drop you a little lower, and give you a slightly stiffer ride... but not much more than the Pro-Kits. One thing you should keep in mind is a camber kit- you don't want to drop your car almost 2 inches and then scrub away the inner tread of your tires all day. Drop it, then fix your camber. If you want to do all that for around $500-600, you could look into Progress springs (really good too, less expensive than Eibach) and a Progress camber kit (good, not expensive, and I have one for sale).

big fan of the eibach sportlines. rock some tokico illuminas. ridden this setup and its very very nice...you can get it all for close to 700