1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

GoPro questions

Discussion in 'Members' Lounge' started by chadcharb, Apr 30, 2013.

  1. chadcharb

    chadcharb Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    3,005
    Likes Received:
    294
    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Location:
    maple valley, Wa
    I got a go pro for my bday and need to order a micro sd card and was wondering of out would be worth it to go up to a 64gb card? If I'm filming in 1080 how long could i record on a 32gb card vs. the 64? And will any micro sd card work or should i look for a specific brand like sandisk?
     
  2. E_SolSi

    E_SolSi Member of the 20 nut club Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    30,036
    Likes Received:
    3,970
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    CT
    Recording Time Based on SD Card | GoPro Support


     
  3. SlushboxTeggy

    SlushboxTeggy It's only stupid if it doesn't work VIP

    Messages:
    9,392
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2004
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Found on Yahoo Answers:

    AVERAGE RECORDING TIME WITH 32GB SD CARD:

    1080p30: 4 hours
    960p30: 6 hours
    720p60: 4 hours
    720p30: 6 hours
    WVGA 120: 4.5 hours


    EDIT: E beat me to it. But the numbers look pretty similar.
     
  4. E_SolSi

    E_SolSi Member of the 20 nut club Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    30,036
    Likes Received:
    3,970
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    CT
    [​IMG]
     
    1 person likes this.
  5. SlushboxTeggy

    SlushboxTeggy It's only stupid if it doesn't work VIP

    Messages:
    9,392
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2004
    Location:
    New Jersey
    I'm not even mad. That was totally worth it.
     
  6. E_SolSi

    E_SolSi Member of the 20 nut club Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    30,036
    Likes Received:
    3,970
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    CT
  7. chadcharb

    chadcharb Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    3,005
    Likes Received:
    294
    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Location:
    maple valley, Wa
  8. eg6sir

    eg6sir Supa Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    21,703
    Likes Received:
    321
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2005
    Location:
    661 BK CA
    I would go 720p 60fps
     
  9. chadcharb

    chadcharb Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    3,005
    Likes Received:
    294
    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Location:
    maple valley, Wa
    thats what i was thinkin to. most of what im going to record will be dirtbike rides so i figured doubling the fps would do me more good than the resolution but i will expiriment and see what looks best
     
  10. chadcharb

    chadcharb Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    3,005
    Likes Received:
    294
    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Location:
    maple valley, Wa
  11. TurboMirage

    TurboMirage YEEAAAHHH VIP

    Messages:
    24,579
    Likes Received:
    696
    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Location:
    Central, MA
    ive got the remote and i cant get it to work for shit.

    that being said... the wifi app is so/so. i find i have to be real close.
     
  12. chadcharb

    chadcharb Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    3,005
    Likes Received:
    294
    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Location:
    maple valley, Wa
    so im playing around with the cineform software that gopro gives you but its pretty limited and wont let me edit 2 videos together? am i retarted or should i just get a better editing program? i dont wanna spend a tone of money on software, well no money really lol


    Edit: gonna try windows movie maker out
     
    Last edited: May 5, 2013
  13. TurboMirage

    TurboMirage YEEAAAHHH VIP

    Messages:
    24,579
    Likes Received:
    696
    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Location:
    Central, MA
    WMM works great for editing gopro videos.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page