1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

got a gsr question...

Discussion in 'Engine Building' started by auth3nt1c, Mar 1, 2009.

  1. auth3nt1c

    auth3nt1c New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2009
    would it be possible to use a gsr obd1 block w/ obd2 head? would i encounter any problems between these two? :confused:
     
  2. Matts96HB

    Matts96HB . Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    6,482
    Likes Received:
    389
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2006
    Yes it is possible. You'll need everything on the head to be OBD1, and the ECU will need to be OBD1. It needs to match the distributor, basically.
     
  3. auth3nt1c

    auth3nt1c New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2009
    when you say everything on the head to be obd1, you mean the sensors?:confused:
     
  4. Matts96HB

    Matts96HB . Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    6,482
    Likes Received:
    389
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2006
    Well, pretty much just the dizzy lol. Is the car OBD1 or OBD2?
     
  5. auth3nt1c

    auth3nt1c New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2009
    ......

    the car is obd2...so it should just plug and play! okie dokie thanks...
     
  6. Matts96HB

    Matts96HB . Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    6,482
    Likes Received:
    389
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2006
    Yeah as long as you have an OBD2 GSR ECU and dizzy you should be alright.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page